Connect with Us Blogger You Tube
  • It’s obvious that you all love dogs and it makes me feel good about leaving my boy with you every day.” – Sandy G
  • Thank you Urban tails for the great care and love you provide for our puppy.” – Benjamin M.
  • With everyone, including the dogs, so happy and friendly, I know that Urban Tails provides an excellent service.” – Christine T.
  • Urban Tails always reassures me they're doing a great job when Rambo comes home happy and calm.” – Jennifer J.
  • We could not be more pleased with Trunks training.” – Jane P.
  • Monica was a fantastic trainer and broke everything down into manageable steps.” – Group Class Participant

Testimonials

From Yelp.com

5/17/2015

Eureka!!!! I've finally found a boarding/daycare that Ezra likes. It's a little far, but what place in Texas isn't far? We just moved to Texas and I've been trying to find a boarding/daycare that my dog would like. He had been regularly attending  the same daycare in California  since he was 4 months old (he's now 3 yrs old). He's a large breed, double coated dog. So, we were looking for a place with a large indoor, climate controlled, play area. After unsatisfactory test stays at other places, we were referred to Urban Tails. He couldn't  be happier. The staff is really nice. They have a cool swimming pool and plenty of space for the dogs to romp. The lofts suited our needs. The staff member, Eddie, suggested we do cage free boarding next time. This will definitely  be our regular go to spot. I'm soooooo happy.

My only complaint is that they charge for daycare evaluations. Coming from California, I'm not used that. It doesn't make sense to me to pay a company for an evaluation  that, if passed, will enable them to generate  more revenue from my business. Why am I paying you yo be able to pay you even more in the future? That just doesn't make sense to me.

                                                                                                  Iman H, Houston TX

3/16/2014

I've now had the chance to use their boarding services, and like I figured, my puppies were happy and well taken care of. :) I even had them groomed on the last day they were there and didn't get charged for boarding that day since I was picking them up after their appointment.

                                                                                               Jennifer J, Houston TX

9/23/2011

We have been taking our furry family member here for over a year and half. We love the attention that she gets there and the staff is always happy to see her. More importantly, Ouisie (or puppy) is completely excited when she walks in the door and has learned what the word "school" means and gets very excited when she hears it. The facilities are always well maintained. However, the facilities are far overshadowed by the friendliness of the staff.

Thank you Urban tails for the great care and love you provide for our puppy. I highly recommend Urban Tails to anyone looking for a trustworthy team to care for any canine member of their family.

Benjamin M., Houston TX

9/20/2011

I really cannot say enough good things about Marina, the groomer. I started taking my dog Benji to her at the recommendation of his behavioral therapist. She told me that Marina is excellent with the dogs she grooms, and that she was impressed how she handles reactive dogs. Benji is a rescue and had a lot of behavioral problems, and I used to get calls from groomers to come pick him up because he bit the groomer. When I first started going to Urban Tails I would ask how Benji did during the grooming and Marina would always say he did fine, he was quiet, and he never gave her trouble. I didn't believe her until I saw Benji run up to her in the lobby and sit quietly at her feet. Anyone that can make my dog that comfortable is a dream come true.

I always pay attention to how the owners and dogs act during the drop off/pick up process in the lobby. The dogs always seem happy - I have never seen a dog shake or hesitate to go with one of the staff. The owners are always chatty and happy, too. The staff and dog owners all seem to know each other by name or face. With everyone, including the dogs, so happy and friendly, I know that Urban Tails provides an excellent service. So every time I leave Benji there I never worry because I know that he is in good hands.

Christine T., Houston TX

8/4/10

I was shocked to read the 1 star rating review on this place. I had 2 Yorkies (1 is with my ex and I kept 1). One is very timid and scared and the other very outgoing and comfortable almost anywhere you put him. The scared one is Rambo, my puppy. I took him to 5 groomers before I tried Urban Tails. He's always come out shaking and scared like they beat him or something. He was always SUPER ready to come home and stressed out. At Urban Tails, he’s always happy and not shaking or stressed when I get him back. They always call and let me know when he's ready if it's before the estimated time. The groomer is a doll!! She didn't even have to write down my instructions and got the hair cut PERFECT! She is always happy when she picks up Rambo and is so sweet to him too, which makes me feel way better than she loves him and is gentle with him since he gets shaken up so easily.

The staff is very polite and always give me good customer service. For a Yorkshire Terrier, some places charge 50-60+ dollars. Urban Tails charges me $43! That’s SO affordable, in my opinion. I haven't used their boarding or day care, but I LOVE THEIR GROOMING!!

Most importantly, all I care about is whether or not my dog is comfortable and happy and not stressed and shaking, and Urban Tails always reassures me they're doing a great job when Rambo comes home happy and calm.

Thanks for all you do!

Jennifer J.

Email

4/4/2014

It's Friday, April 4th and I was able to watch my dogs, Jill and Ashes, swim and I just wanted to compliment the two employees who were playing with them today. They were engaged with the dogs and its comforting to me to be able to see my dogs having fun while I'm away. I also love that I can subscribe to view them through the ODoggy app on my iPad, so thank you for making that part of your services!

Marie C.

11/28/12

I just want to thank you and Urban Tails for being so awesome and working with us and keeping in mind what’s best for Jasper. You and the entire staff at Urban Tails are really great. It’s obvious that you all love dogs and it makes me feel good about leaving my boy with you every day. I know he’ll be treated right and have fun, and most importantly he’s tired when he comes home! ? He also really knows his commands and is getting better about doing them at home because I’m consistent about using them with him. Great job on that too.

Thanks again

Sandy G.

11/09/12

We could not be more pleased with Trunks training. I love the way you think about dogs and the way you personalize their training to them. We just marvel at his accomplishments…and I think he is proud too!

Jane P.

Houston Group Training Class Surveys

What did you like most about our Group Classes?

I liked the positive approach. It was totally different from my experience at another Houston-area training program. They were really mean, critical, strict and made it no fun. Urban Tails and Monica were pretty much the opposite of that.

Monica was a fantastic trainer and broke everything down into manageable steps.

Small size and trainer's willingness to accommodate any special needs/concerns.

Small class - enough dogs for socialization and also time for everyone to demonstrate the commands, but not too many to get the classes off course.

On the West Coast? Check out Sacramento Pet Resort.